Steering Committee

The South BD Hub Steering Committee

Name Title Organization
Dan Stanzione Executive Director of the Texas Advanced Computing Center (TACC) University of Texas, Austin/TACC
Anthony Mezzacappa Director of the Joint Institute for Computational Sciences (JICS) JICS/University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Joseph JaJa Professor, Laboratory for Parallel Computation University of Maryland, Institute for Advanced Computer Studies
Jim Bottum Chief Information Officer Clemson University
David Norton Vice President for Research University of Florida
Donald Brown Director, The Data Science Institute University of Virginia
Mladen Vouk Department Head and Distinguished Professor of Computer Science, and Director of the NC State Data Science Initiative North Carolina State University
Carolina Cruz-Neira Professor, Department of Information Science University of Arkansas – Little Rock
Michael Zwick Assistant Dean for Research, Emory U SOM; Assistant Vice President for Research, Robert W. Woodruff Health Sciences Center Emory University
Colin Parris Vice President, GE Software Research General Electric
Armistead Sapp Executive Vice President & Chief Technology Officer SAS
Pradeep Dubey Director, Parallel Computing Lab (PCL) Intel
Dennis O. Little Vice President of Production Lockheed Martin Corporation
Kevin W. Kolander McKesson
Tom Frieden Director CDC
Joe McClosky DOD
Chad Evans Senior Vice President Council of Competitiveness